Aux toilettes in Contention for the TD Award

September 14, 2016 Announcements

The five finalists for the  TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award  have been announced. They include Aux toilettes, written by André Marois and illustrated by Pierre Pratt.

Established in 2004 by the TD Bank Group and the Canadian Children’s Book Centre, the annual TD Award recognizes the ex...

Benoît Bouthillette and Chrystine Brouillet Win Tenebris Prizes

May 25, 2016 Announcements

The fifth international crime fiction festival, Les Printemps meurtriers de Knowlton, took place between May 19 and May 22 and hosted the Tenebris Prize during its closing ceremony.

This year, Les Printemps meurtriers de Knowlton introduced a Tenebris Prize for best Quebec novel in the “roman no...

Lili Chartrand and Annie Rodrigue Honoured

May 20, 2016 Announcements

The Forest of Reading presented its awards for French-language literature at the Festival of Trees, held on May 19 in Toronto. A group of children aged between four and eight awarded an honourable mention to author Lili Chartrand and illustrator Annie Rodrigue for the picture book Millie Rose, a...

André Jacques Among Finalists for the Arthur Ellis Awards

April 22, 2016 Announcements

The Crime Writers of Canada association presents the annual Arthur Ellis Awards in recognition of excellence in Canadian crime writing. In the category for best French-Language book, André Jacques is one of the five finalists for his novel La bataille de Pavie. Protagonist Alexandre Jobin’s pre...

Honourable Mention for Annie Perreault

April 15, 2016 Announcements

The Adrienne-Choquette prize, prize, awarded at the Salon international du livre de Québec, recognizes the best collection of short stories published in Quebec during the last year. Annie Perreault received an honourable mention for _L’occupation des jours, _a book which, according to the jury,...

Karine Raymond in Contention for the Prix Cécile-Gagnon

April 07, 2016 Announcements

The Association des écrivains québécois pour la jeunesse (AÉQJ) has revealed its finalists for the annual Prix Cécile-Gagnon, awarded in recognition of a promising debut novel by a children’s author. Karine Raymond was selected for her young adult novel Rannaï, Tome I. The winner will be unveil...

Gabriel Marcoux-Chabot Wins the Académie Rabelais Literary Prize

April 01, 2016 Announcements

Founded in France in 1974, the literary prize from the Académie Rabelais  is awarded annually to the author of a remarkable, Rabelaisian-inspired piece. This year’s winner is Gabriel Marcoux-Chabot for his novelTas-d’roches, the vivid tale of a giant whose feats would forever leave their mark on...

Pierre Pratt Nominated for the Elizabeth Mrazik-Cleaver Award

February 24, 2016 Announcements

The children’s picture book _Aux toilettes _by author André Marois has just earned its illustrator, Pierre Pratt, a nomination for the Elizabeth Mrazik-Cleaver Canadian Picture Book Award. The winner of the Cleaver Award, established in 1985, is selected by IBBY Canada in recognition of outstand...

Claude Brisebois Nominated for the Grand Prix littéraire Archambault

December 03, 2015 Announcements

Ten authors are in the running for the 15th  Grand Prix littéraire Archambault, including Claude Brisebois for her novel Banquette arrière. The Grand Prix is awarded by the Archambault group in recognition of an outstanding debut novel by a Quebec author published in the last year. The winner...

Druide Wins the OCTAS Award for Success in Business

May 24, 2009 Announcements

Druide wins the prestigious 2009 OCTAS award for commercial success thanks to its remarkable and measurable success in marketing Antidote all over the francophone world. The OCTAS awards recognize excellence in Quebec’s information technology sector.

Show more